25 September 2024


Woke up early, at around, like 06:30 am...which, if you know me well, you'd know that I'm not exactly a morning person. However, I did mean to get up and leave for school in the morning so I slept earlier than normal last night. I honestly like how peaceful the environment is around that time. No TV on, no one loudly talking on the phone, just the birds chirping at the crack of dawn.

I had math class this morning, which oddly enough, is a lot easier than expected this semester. Imagined myself struggling and failing the class already but so far, I've been doing pretty well. In fact, I actually got a "b" on the last exam so I'm proud of myself!

Came back home shortly afterwards and wasted no time to workout. I'm a cardio gal so I spent almost a whole hour getting my heart pumped, burning as many calories as I could. I've been getting rather serious about losing the extra weight. Being on the meds I'm on meant I was gonna struggle with my food cravings. Can you believe I gained over 20 lbs?! I don't look too great with all this weight on me so not only am I making it a priority to workout but I am also being mindful about what I eat. Not too much junk in my body, and only eat when I'm HUNGRY, not bored. That's the biggest struggle I have. I eat when I'm bored, it's something emotional. I could say that I can't "help it" but that'd be giving up autonomy over my body and brain. I'm better than that. My goal is to lose about 20 lbs by the end of December so I'll be keeping you posted on my progress.